top of page

Let's Talk About Juice!

Hello gorgeous! I got this super cool opportunity. So expect more frequent posts. Please, don't all cheer at once. The super cool opportunity came in the form of a really cool ninety second video editing app called Dubdub. They reached out to me to collab on creating content with the app!

I scheduled an appointment with Todd, he works for Dubdub and will be helping me with making content. Just my luck, I run a whole hour late for my appointment. Todd was really cool about it, but still! I swear lately I feel like I have more time than I do. It's quit annoying. And it's completely messing up my schedules! My friend says this is the aftermath of retrograde. Let's just hope it's over with soon.

Getting back on track with the title of this post. I got a chance to try out a beauty line I had never heard of before, Juice Beauty. The line is veterinarian that caters more to the older crowd. But I say you're never too young to start thinking of your skin. I tested out four of their makeup products and took home one of their anti-wrinkle moisteners which I will be doing a separate review off. Since the app only allows for ninety second videos, my full review on the makeup will is as such:

  • Phyto-Pigments Primer - Can you believe I said photo instead of phyto? I'm blaming it on the aftermath. This was a light weight primer that felt really smooth going on. I tend to stray away from illuminating primers because I have oily skin, but this primer left me with more of a dewy look than oily which was really surprising. There was a grey cast left by this primer, but I found that it disappeared under powder.

  • Phyto-Pigments Cream Blush (Flush) - I like cream blushes more than powder because of how natural it looks on the checks. This blush gave just a touch of color and the texture was like melted butter. I did like the color for my skin tone but if you like blushes that pop off your cheeks, this is not for you, it's a very natural look.

  • Phyto-Pigments Satin Lip Cream (Sonoma) - I didn't have the time to mention this product in the video but it's the color I'm wearing that the end. This entire line is super lightweight and natural, which goes to the lip products as well. When I swatches this on my hand I was like ummm.... I didn't think it would show up on my lips. But the color at the end wasn't bad. I just don't know how often I will go for a light weight cream type of finish.

  • Phyto-Pigments Lip Crayon (Malibu) - Loved the name, and the product. I'm super sad that I didn't get a chance to show you the color in the video. It has just the right amount of shine and pigment to make it look like it could be your natural lips. The color is a peachy-pink and I don't even care if those are summer colors, I'll be rocking this all through fall!

It was insane how easy making this first impressions video was with the app. What did you think about it? Justice Beauty is a line I was happy to be introduces to. With the exception of the lip cream I liked all the makeup I tried. I can't wait to try out more products from them!

You can check out their entire line here! And to start making your own videos with Dubdub, check out their website here!

Until next time, kisses kittens.

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page